Grading Policy

FFV competitions for Sub-Juniors consist of three different categories (i.e. Joeys, Wallabies and Kangaroos).

FFV competitions from U12s and above are graded competitions (i.e. A, B, or C, teams). In addition, the FFV has requested that U10 and U11 teams be informally graded from 2007.

Players in the Aldi Miniroos program and U7s through to U9s are not graded. The primary focus at this age is fun, participation, learning and development.

U8s and U9s are voluntarily able to trial for Kangaroos team positions.

All age groups from U10s and above are graded every year.

Grading ensures that teams comprise of players of like ability and these teams will play in competitions against other teams of like ability. This environment will allow players to develop their skills, improve their level of competitiveness and ultimately enjoy their football more.

Our current grading policy is here.

Platinum Sponsors
FFA NCDP 5 star Accreditation

Proudly supported by Glen Eira City Council

Gold SponsorsBronze Sponsor
A-League FIFA FFA Football Victoria W-League