Whether you call it soccer or football, we love this game and we think you and your child will, too.

Established in 1979, East Bentleigh Soccer Club is a family friendly club for boys and girls from 4yrs right up to Senior Men & Women.

With the support of our members and volunteers, our aim is to provide our local community with the opportunity to participate in, learn, play and enjoy soccer.

History

The East Bentleigh Soccer Club (EBSC) was created in 1979. At that time, the closest club to Bentleigh East was Brighton at Dendy Park.

One man would take 5 to 6 boys to training and games, so the decision was made to start a club in Bentleigh East, hoping it would get more children involved in the Beautiful Game.

In that first year we had only 2 teams. At first the Club was moved from pillar to post, venue to venue every year. We never knew where we would be playing our matches from one season to the next.

In 1985, with about 60 members, we played the very first season at Bailey Reserve. Today, EBSC is still at Bailey Reserve and our club has grown tremendously, with over 730 players in over 50 teams for the 2018 Season.
top

Committee

A Committee of Management is responsible for the operation and governance of the Club in accordance with rules of the Constitution.

All members are encouraged to attend the Club’s Annual General Meeting which is normally held each November.

top

2018 Committee & Officials

Position Name Mobile phone Email
President Kevin Hatzigeorgiou
ebpres@eastbentleighsc.com
Vice President
Parry Tsamourtzis

ebvice@eastbentleighsc.com
Secretary James Middleditch

ebsec@eastbentleighsc.com
Treasurer Kay Rimbaldo
ebtres@eastbentleighsc.com
Registrar Anthony Galante 0449 149 007 ebreg@eastbentleighsc.com
General Committee Member
Ivy Caruana
ivy.c@eastbentleighsc.com
General Committee Member Petros Petrou

petros.p@eastbentleighsc.com
General Committee Member/Equipment Coordinator
Dale Rawlinson

dale.r@eastbentleighsc.com
General Committee Member/Girls CoordinatorBrett Smith
0408 238 995girls@eastbentleighsc.com
General Committee MemberChris Zerbinos

chris.z@eastbentleighsc.com




Coaching Coordinator
Alex Yianni

cc@eastbentleighsc.com
Junior Technical Director
Vito Stevanovic

jtd@eastbentleighsc.com




Senior Mens Coach
Jason Hart
0405 173 553senior.coach@eastbentleighsc.com




Miniroos Kickoff Coordinator


kickoff@eastbentleighsc.com

top
A-League FIFA FFA FFV Premier League